Central Power Electric Cooperative

Central Power Electric Cooperative is a wholesale power supply and transmission cooperative organized in 1949 to generate power for its member rural electric distribution cooperatives.

Central Power today continues to supply the bulk power needs of its members through a backbone system of transmission and subtransmission facilities.  The six member cooperatives that make up Central Power combine to serve over 65,281 farms, homes and businesses located in a service area of 25 counties across the central and southeastern third of North Dakota.

Central Power's facilities required to serve the members include 167 delivery points, 25 wholly owned and 10 jointly owned high-voltage transmission stations, and 1,381 miles of transmission line interconnected with the Western Area Power Administration, Basin Electric Power Cooperative, and three investor-owned utilities.  In all, Central Power has a $248.5 million investment in utility plant.


Central Power Electric Cooperative
525 20th Ave SW
Minot,, ND 58701
United States

Main Phone
Customer Service
States Serviced