New Home Rebate

Program New Home Rebate
Category Financial Incentive
Implementing sector State
Last Update
State Alaska
Sectors Residential

The Alaska Housing Finance Corporation (AFHC) provides rebates to Alaskans who purchase or build new, energy-efficient homes. AFHC uses the Home Energy Rating System index to determine the size of the rebate. Homes that score between 92.0 and 94.0 points are given a 5 Star Plus rating and are eligible for a $7,000 rebate. Homes that score 95 points and above points are rated as a 6 Star and are eligible for a $10,000 rebate.

To be eligible, applicants must be the original homeowner, and the home must be their primary residence and less than one year old. The home cannot have received funding for improvements from the Home Energy Rebate or Weatherization Program, and the homeowner may not have received funding from either of those programs for a previous home in the past two years. Multi-unit residences up to a four-plex and condominiums are eligible.

Rebates are allocated on a first-come, first-served basis. To participate, call the AK Rebate Call Center at 877-257-3228.

For more information, consult the Program Guidelines or contact AFHC. 

Add new comment