Corn Belt Power Cooperative Rebate Program

Program Corn Belt Power Cooperative Rebate Program
Category Financial Incentive
Implementing sector Utility
Last Update
State Iowa
Technologies Solar Water Heat
Sectors Residential

Corn Belt Power Cooperative is a generation and transmission electric cooperative that provides power to nine distribution rural electric cooperatives and one municipal electric cooperative. These utilities provide power to farms, rural residences, small towns and commercial/industrial customers in 41 northern Iowa counties.

The member cooperatives of Corn Belt Power Cooperative have established energy efficiency rebate programs to encourage greater efficiency in members' homes, farms, and businesses. Interested parties are encouraged to visit the website of their local electric utility to learn about the specific rebates available and program requirements.

The member cooperatives participating in the program are:

1. Iowa Lakes Electric Cooperative

2. Midland Power Cooperative

3. Boone Valley Electric Cooperative

4. Prairie Energy Cooperative

5. Franklin REC

6. Butler County REC

7. Raccoon Valley Electric Cooperative

8. Calhoun County REC

9. Grundy County REC

Please contact the member cooperatives for information on their rebate programs.

Add new comment